Four Essex County teachers—each based in Newark schools— were among the 35 educators to win a $5,000 scholarship from the NJ Center for Teaching & Learning (CTL) in Trenton. CTL helped the teachers earn certification in physics so that students have as many science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) role models as possible. The four Essex winners are:
Shutterstock 764159830

1. Joya Clark, Sojourn High School
2. Angel Gonzalez, Essex County Vocational Tech
3. Meredith Pressler, Essex County Vocational Tech
4. Heather Suzel, Essex County Vocational Tech

Categories: Homepage Features, Morris/Essex Health & Life